Welcome to Chhattisgarh Institute of Medical Sciences (CIMS) Official Website.


About Department

Department of Orthopaedics came to existence with the appointment of Dr. R. K. Jena, MS (Ortho), as professor and head of the department.


Available Equipment :

CArm, Orthopaedic Operation Table, Ellectric Drill, Arthroscope, Pneumatic Drill.

Facilities Available in Department :

OPD Facility, Indoor Facility, Routine Orthopaedic Operations (Trauma).


Other Facilities :


Achievement & Research :

Dr. R. K. Das, Associate Professor of Orthopaedics, was selected for three prestigious fellowship of IOA via WOC-SICOT, IOA Fellowship, Dr. G. S. Kulkarni fellowship and completed his fellowship in Limb Lengthening and Deformity Correction with Milind Choudhary, Akola.


Dr. R. K. Das has two paper published in IJO and one at Chhattisgarh State Journal of Orthopaedics and has presented poster in annual conference of IOA at New Delhi.


Dr. R. K. Das has also presented four research papers in state conference of IOA.Research work is going on in 6 clinical project in the department.

Others Details

Research publication during last one year: No
Details of any CME programmes, conferences and /or any academic activities conducted by the department: No
Details of any awrds and achievement received by the students or faculty: No

Department of Orthopaedics Faculty Status as on Nov-2014

Name Dr. Ravikant Das
Designation Associate Professor
Qualification M.B.B.S, M.S. (Orthopaedics)
Contact No 9827184212
Email Id ravikant.das@rediffmail.com
Name Dr. Antony R. Benn
Designation Associate Professor
Qualification M.B.B.S, M.S. (Orthopaedics)
Contact No 9425542352
Email Id drarbenn@rocketmail.com
Name Dr. Arunesh Singh
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.B.B.S, M.S. (Ortho)
Contact No 8959553609
Email Id draruneshsingh@gmail.com
Name Dr. Pranay Shrivastava
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.S Orthopedics
Contact No 9893239601
Email Id pranay270184@gmail.com

Click here to View Other Staff Status as on Nov. 2014